Olivier Boogie

DJ & Producer

Olivier is a dj / producer from Amsterdam. Triggered by countless hip-hop mixtapes on cassette and VHS tapes full of scratch battles, Olivier bought a set of turntables and started collecting records in 1999. After the vibrant Amsterdam night life introduced him to soul, house and disco music, he broadened his horizons and Olivier became Oliver Boogie.

He won a place at the Red Bull Music Academy, released a slew of records on labels as Rush Hour, Lumberjacks In Hell and Whiskey Disco a.o., played shows around the world – from New York to London and from Prague to Vilnius – and has enjoyed residencies at numerous clubs in Amsterdam alongside a regular slot on Red Light Radio.

In 2017, he founded La Freund Recordings, a boutique record label dedicated to releasing warm and analogue music. The label has since released EP’s by Duke Hugh, Sjamsoedin and Beraber featuring remixes by Awanto3, Simon Weiss, Claude (a,k,a. Fulgeance) and
Chicago House legend Vincent Floyd.

Links – Olivier Boogie:

Discography – Olivier Boogie:
• Olivier Boogie – No Goodbye (Whiskey Disco, 2016)
• Olivier Boogie – I Know You Care EP (Whiskey Disco, 2015)
• Olivier Boogie – Flash Gordon EP (Phat Elephant, 2015)
• Olivier Boogie – Switch EP (Hot Digits, 2015)
• Olivier Boogie – Get Up EP (Midnight Riot Recordings, 2015)
• Olivier Boogie – Best Of Them (Phat Elephant, 2014)
• Olivier Boogie – Lost In The Crowd EP (Whiskey Disco, 2014)
• Olivier Boogie / Red Greg – Dance Roll Rhythm (Lumberjacks In Hell, 2012)
• O.Boogie – Kevin Flynn (Up My Alley, 2010)
• Proper Vs. Boogie – Magnificent Speech Funk (incl. Laurent Garnier Remix (Rush Hour, 2008)
• O.Boogie – Uprunner (08BAR / Rush Hour, 2007)
• O.Boogie feat. Tableek – Paperchaser 12” (Rush Hour / Jazzy Sport, 2007)
• San Proper & O.Boogie – Proper’s A’dam Family Series Part 4 (Rush Hour, 2007)
• Cinnaman & O.Boogie – EP 1 (Drie Keer Raden, 2004)

Links – La Freund Recordings:

Discography – La Freund Recordings:
• Duke Hugh – Poly Valence EP w/ Awanto3 Remix (2017)
• Sjamsoedin – Orion EP w/ Simon Weiss & Claude Remixes (2017)
• Beraber – Sun Ritual EP w/ Vincent Floyd Remix (2018)
• Upcoming: Claude – Future EP w/ Duke Hugh & The Maghreban Remixes (2018)